Thomasville Medical Center

Board of Directors

The Novant Health Thomasville Medical Center Board of Directors is comprised of a distinguished group of local, professional, business and civic leaders who serve as the local governing body coordinating and overseeing the activities of the medical center to ensure that Novant Health's mission of improving the health of the community one person at a time is achieved.

Novant Health Thomasville Medical Center Board of Directors for 2018

Sam Barefoot
Treasurer/CFO – Baptist Children’s Homes of NC., Inc.

Vice Chair
Donnie Holt
Retired, Lexington City School System

Kelly Craver
City Manager - City of Thomasville

Treasurer and Immediate Past Chair
Fred McClure
Owner - McClure Insurance Group, Inc.

Eddie M. Causey
Senior Credit Officer - Bank of the Carolinas

David Clifton
Plant Manager - CPM Wolverine Proctor

Mark Davis, DDS
Dentist - Mark Davis, DDS

Kelly Leonard
Kitchen Manager – Golden Corral Restaurant

Pauline Morris
Retired – Forsyth Technical Community College

Scott Morris
Realtor - Uwharrie Real Estate

Laura Owen
CEO - Hospice of Davidson County

Larry Perdue
Retired CPA, Dixon Hughes

William R. Piotti, Jr.
Business Specialist – Wells Fargo Bank

Larry Ward
Mayor – City of Denton

Ex-Officio, Voting
Bryant C. Foriest
Regional Sales Director - LabSource
(Novant Health Triad Region Board Representative, Designee)

Phillip Marks, M.D.
Physician - Davidson Urology
(NHTMC Medical Staff)

Jeffrey A. Brody, MD
Triad Radiology Associates
(Chief of Staff, NHTMC Medical Staff)

Karrie Stansfield, MD
Physician – Thomasville Pediatrics
(Past Chief of Staff, NHTMC Medical Staff)

Tammy Reid
Business Development Assistant, Bank of the Carolinas
(TMC Foundation Board Representative)