Your health and safety is always our top priority. Call your physician if you think you have the coronavirus or call 877-9NOVANT if you don’t have one. Learn more »

Rowan Medical Center

Board of Directors

Novant Health
Rowan Medical Center Officers


Mary S. Ponds
Mayor of Granite Quarry
Luke C. Fisher
President, The Fisher Companies


E. William Wagoner

Owner, Wagoner Construction Company
Ellen Messinger
Vice-President, Curb Fox Equipment, LLC
Harold C. Earnhardt
Immediate Past Chairman
Retired Air Force Veteran


Dari D. Caldwell, RN, Ph.D, FACHE
Assistant Secretary
President, Rowan Medical Center

Bruce D. Jones
Rebecca Jones Realty

Bennett D. Hester
Retired, Invista Corporation

James C. Johnson, MD
Radiologist, Piedmont Radiological Associates

Alan D. King, Ed.D
Retired Educator and Owner, Creative Teaching Aids

David L. King, OD
Optometrist, King Eye Center

Glenn E. Ketner, Jr.
Attorney, Ketner & Dees

Jeffrey T. Lindsay
COO, Greater Winston-Salem Market, Novant Health & President, Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center

James A. Murphy, MD
Physician, Carolina Women's Health & President-Elect of the Medical Staff, Rowan Medical Center

Adam Ginn, MD
Physician, Novant Health Pinnacle Orthopedics

Apur Kamdar, MD
Physician, Novant Health Heart & Vascular Institute

Thomas K. Carlton, Jr., MD
Retired physician