Forsyth Medical Center

Board of Directors

Community leadership for our Foundation’s operational, philanthropic and investment activities

The Novant Health Foundation Forsyth Medical Center board of directors is a distinguished group of professional, business and civic leaders.

The board of directors as of Jan. 1, 2014:


  • Dr. Harold Pollard, Chair
  • Rob Dunham, Vice Chair
  • Alan Proctor, Treasurer
  • Dr. Patricia Zekan, Secretary
  • Michelle Livengood, Immediate Past Chair


  • Lynne Fuller Andrews
  • Lisa K. Bernthal, President, Volunteer Auxiliary
  • Taylor Bryant
  • Alison Ashe Card, Chair of Women’s Council
  • Thomas D. Calloway, Jr. 
  • Shelby L. Chaden 
  • Forrest Childers
  • Doug Constable
  • Douglas W. Copeland, Jr. 
  • Bill Dean
  • Dr. Chere Chase Gregory
  • Deb Kampman
  • Clarence Lambe Jr., Chair of NH Kernersville Medical Center Foundation
  • Morris Marley 
  • Davida Martin 
  • Scott L. Pope 
  • Claudia Schaefer
  • Richard E. Shore, Jr. 
  • Dr. Bruce Walley
  • Claudette Weston
  • Mark WIley
  • Ron Willard, Chair of NH Clemmons Medical Center Foundation

Ex officio

  • Denise Mihal, President, NH Forsyth Medical Center
  • John Morris, Assistant Secretary